畜牧业

畜牧业是指牲畜的农业饲养和繁殖。 这个词人性化是指具有同情心,压痛或同情的人或动物。 所以,人性化的畜牧业将提高和同情养殖牲畜,温柔和同情动物的整个生命福祉的做法。 这是相去甚远现代工厂化养殖的做法,几乎所有类型的动物在大规模行动被上升为食。

奥萨山村 ,我们努力营造一个健康,自由放养的环境对我们提高对动物界的食品和食品。 是把我们最好的努力向前,以保持我们的所有动物的健康,无需使用有害的抗生素,杀虫剂或广泛用于食品工业等化工产品。 到了晚上我们的鸡有一个栖息的地方,白天他们与公鸡吃昆虫在菜园运行。 我们的火鸡都提出了同样的方式。 我们的罗非鱼池塘可以产生更多的罗非鱼比我们的社会可以消耗。

随着问候动物的屠宰,非常小心,尽量减少被准备好表的所有动物的痛苦。 我们还为我们的牲畜一个良好的生活,直到他们被要求提供的寄托,为社会的时刻。 我们的动物不是生活在小笼子里,他们不能转身,而不是他们可以自由的范围在靠近我们的粮食生产和山坡永续农业领域。

我们将继续扩大我们的畜牧业计划在奥萨山村 ,预期为100%,食品安全在未来的财产。 人性化的畜牧业也将在发挥不可或缺的一部分粮食安全的社区。

Animal Husbandry

Animal husbandry refers to the agricultural raising and breeding of livestock. The word humane refers to having compassion, tenderness or sympathy for people or animals. So humane animal husbandry would the practice of raising and breeding livestock compassionately, tenderly and with sympathy for the wellbeing of the animal throughout its life. This is a far cry from the practices of modern factory farming for virtually every type animal being raised for food in large scale operations.

At Osa Mountain Village we strive to create a healthy, free ranging environment for the animals we raise for community food and food products. Our best efforts are put forth to keep all of our animals healthy without the use of harmful antibiotics, insecticides or other chemical products widely used in the food industry. At night our chickens have a roosting area and during the day they run with their rooster eating insects in the vegetable gardens. Our turkeys are raised the same way. Our tilapia ponds can produce more tilapia than our community can consume.

With regards to the slaughtering of animals, great care is taken to minimize the suffering of all animals being readied for the table. We also provide our livestock with a good life up until the moment they are called upon to provide sustenance for the community. Our animals do not live in small cages where they cannot turn around, instead they range freely on the hillsides near our food production and permaculture areas.

We will continue to expand our animal husbandry program at Osa Mountain Village and expect to be 100% food secure on the property in the future. Humane animal husbandry will also play an integral part in the food security of the community.